Blogia
Juan Comenius School

PAU EXAM BACH II OPCIÓN B CORRECTED

CORRECTIONS - NO MORE ACEPTED

Did you agree with the statement "Modern and contemporary art is not real art"?

Autor: German Herreiz Blasco


Yes, I agree. I am not an expert in art but, in my opinion, this thing so-called ``art´´ in my opinion isn´t art because it is more strange and sometimes horrifying, for example, the other day, I read the other day about an artist who painted her pictures with her own vomit. If I see saw her picture I would never buy, because it isn´t art, it is vomit, however people like and I don´t know like why.
On the one hand it´s really that art which only experts understand the experts so behind the first appearance but I don´t understand how people like pay millions for this pictures. these paintings

Fecha: 28/02/2013 15:43.

Autor: Marcos González Moreno


Modern and contemporary art are is often considerated not to be real art because of their oddity.
Personally, I don’t really like the art. I don’ think that a black spot on a white canvas can’t be considered a very valuable piece of art, but because the definition of art is "Whatever wich which just has just an aesthetic function" so, even the picture of the spot can be considered to be art following the definition.
Taking this into account, every piece of modern an contemporany art is, in fact, art, despite the people’s liking. likes and dislikes.

Fecha: 28/02/2013 18:38.

Autor: Beatriz Bosch Vila


No, I disagree with this statement. I think modern art is just a different art. Previously everything was more perfectionist, and contemporary art comes to innovation. It is true that sometimes turns out to be a bit "strange", but it is art after all. The dictionary defines "art" as a virtue, disposition and ability to do something. So, if a person is able to build a building, but not following the classical traditions, why should we say that it is not art? Inside each person there is a style, and that is what is transmitted with modern art, the individual art, but usually following a few prototypes, obviously. For me personally, I don’t like classical art neither the modern, I ’m more of prefer abstract art, or the well-known "impressionist one".

Fecha: 28/02/2013 19:22.

Autor: Raquel Mellado Culebras


No, I am not don’t agree with the statement. I don’t know enough about art in order to give my opinion about it  like for judge it, but I like paintings. In my opinion, I think the modern and contemporary art is only a kind of art. Because for example, in my case, I think that the real art is the realistic works  painting pictures, the old art...the art of hundreds of years ago
I don’t understand why there are people who pays millions of pounds for things that are supposed ’’art’’. People values more than it should the modern art is more worth-while.

Fecha: 28/02/2013 20:18.

Autor: Mar Asensi Bañón.


I disagree with that stament. Art has so many ways to be expressed, it just depends on  how artists want the audience to perceive it. 
At first art just represented the reality as the artist saw it, was a realistic type of art, but as humanity has developed, with this  it has also developed new types of art, more appropiate of modern life or just an artist wanted to turn the toast and claim a new way of expression.
One relevant example of it could  will be Andy Warhol, he made ’pop art’ of most day-to-day things and it is considered art, because not everybody have has the an genius’ mind of appling to everyday things artistic point of view and transform it into a work of art.

Fecha: 28/02/2013 20:24.

Autor: Andrea Martínez


In my opinion, considering myself an art-lover, this term is losing not its meaning but its essence. No one will ever complain about calling art the magnificent Baroque work of Caravaggio, as well nobody can deny the beauty of ’The Gates of Paradise’ by Ghiberti.
On the other hand there’re plenty debates about the legitimacy of calling art to modern art. It’s, fFor example, could a red dot on a white canvas art be considered as a work of art? For me the answer is no. I won’t put at the same level Durero’s ’Melencolia I’ and the what Andy Warhol made.
But we’re losing the true meaning of art, anything that makes us feel something big just by sensing it. Something beautiful.
So, although I don’t consider the majority  most of contemporary art as art, I know that I would enjoy standing before ’The Gates of Hell’ by Rodin, even if Rodin is a modern artist. 
The points of view are endless,that’s the true essence of art, anything can be beautiful depending on the eyes that look  of the viewer
Fecha: 28/02/2013 20:47.

Autor: Mireia Cano Villafaina


From my point of view, Contemporany and Modern art it’ is less beautiful than classic art.
During the past centuries, it have done there are many works of art, such as "La Giocconda", the fresh frescoes of Sistine Chapel or "David" of by Michelangelo  Miguel Ángel. We could say that there are real works of art because they have being visited by milions of tourists during the every year.
It’s true that in the last century also artists have also created were performed works masterworks such as "El Guernica", which it’ is  also avowed well-known all over the world, but in this century also emerged Avant-garde Vanguards also emerged, which , in my opinion, I think that are abstract art and I don’t like them.
In summary, classic art have has been surviving living many centuries because it’s the real art.

Fecha: 01/03/2013 19:05.

Autor: Sofia Palacio Monterde


In my opinion, modern art is art even if some people disagree with my opinion because it’s true that it’s a different way of art and some people may not like it but i I think that every piece of art or every modern monument which/that makes you feel something, though even if it is surrealistic, but it is art, like the same as classic art.

Moreover every piece of classic art was modern when it had been made for example Barroque pieces were a new modern trend, because for a long time, art was just Renaissance productions but the Barroque trend broke the canon of that moment, which was Renaissance one and now we consider Brarroque pieces as classic art.

Fecha: 03/03/2013 17:28.

Autor: Ana Belén López Antón


I am going to talk about the affirmation statement “modern and contemporary art is not real art”. I am not don’t agree about it  that statement, in my opinion art is not only one, two or three things. Art is all around us, and definitely we can not cannot say that modern or contemporary art is not a real art.
I think that we can not cannot define art as a concrete model, such as modern art or gothic art or classic art. One picture or one building for me can be modern and for other person can be classic. The art is something so much objective. subjective
For other part On the other hand, so much some kind of art is not considerate as art. If you go to the city centre of any city such as Venice or Paris you will see people playing violin, playing whatever instrument or even painting beautiful paintings on the floor. And sometimes it is not called art.
We have to consider make that type of art is also called real art.

Fecha: 08/03/2013 20:57.

Autor: Jonathan Martínez Lillo


In my opinion, the modern and contemporary art is not art, because it’s too weird and stupid. For me the real art is the classic one that is the art that has survived over the centuries. I personally do not like the art, I do not understand how a single point or a line can be considered as art, but the definition of art in the dictionary says that `` art is any activity or product done by man with a purpose aesthetic or communicative, through which they express ideas or emotions’’
I am not an art expert, so I can not cannot judge say whether a work is art or not, but my simple own opinion is that true art is the classic one.

Fecha: 22/03/2013 18:46.



Fecha: 14/04/2013 20:28.

Autor: Alba Moreno Giménez


A lot of people don´t like a modern and contemporany art because they considerate it things without sense.
This people is are acostumbrated used to clasic art ....paintings ...classic sculture...
They live in the past. The times are changing and the art too.
I think that modern art is an interesting way to see the world, but personally I don´t like a modern art because in my opinion the art-work looks like as if they would have  weren´t been worked like the classic arts-work.

Fecha: 23/04/2013 17:37.

Autor: Damián Quiles Navarro


I disagree with that statement contemporary art is not real art. Art is a something different and it is difficult to see and understand the great artists but if you can understand it, and therefore you could interpret their great art. Different colors are used and rare forms strange shapes, but not  it has not have to be real, because objects are not abstract or real landscapes, not to discriminate (?) this art. 
The stages of art there are evolving and you might not like, but it is enough to know of about their art to be appreciated.

Fecha: 24/04/2013 12:16.

Autor: Daniel Tomas Valero


On the one hand, the modern and contemporary art is a new form of  way to  make art, because the things are in continuous development. On the other hand, this type of art is most more different that than the usual art common.
Further more , nowadays there are more people that who dislike the contemporany art contemporany but too there are also more artists than who prefer make modern art contemporany that the common art. This art is a type of art that which cannot be understand understood for by all people. everyone
All in all, it is likely it’s that the reason for that why art contemporany isn’t art for all people everybody , because they don’t understand this art.
Perhaps it’s better not to think about the answer to that question [Why? You should do it in PAU exam.]

Fecha: 07/05/2013 18:21.


Autor: Efraín Jiménez Molina

I disagree with that statement. I think that art is every something which is very visual or auditive thing and that makes you take your mind off things, go away from the place you are, and not only a beautiful image copied from a woman or a still life. Lots of great painters couldn’t be able to see their job work recognised, for instance, Vincent Van Gogh or Franz Kafka. Frida Khalo [Franz Kafka is a writer, not a painter]
I don’t know enough about art to give a adequate suitable opinion, but I think that this art is another kind of art. Artists express themselves through art, and perhaps their surreal vision of the world can’t be understood by our little minds yet anyone [your comment is too personal, too modest]

Fecha: 12/05/2013 08:00.

 

 

14 comentarios

Efraín Jiménez Molina -

I disagree with that statement. I think that art is every visual or auditive thing that makes you go away from the place you are, and not only a beautiful image copied from a woman or a still life. Lots of great painters couldn’t be able to see their job recognised, for instance, Vincent Van Gogh or Franz Kafka.
I don’t know enough about art to give a adequate opinión, but I think that this art is another kind of art. Artists express themselves through art, and perhaps their surreal vision of the world can’t be understood by our little minds yet.

Daniel Tomas Valero -

On the one hand, the modern and contemporary art is a new form of make art, because the things are in continuous development. On the other hand, this type of art is most different that the art common.
Further more , nowadays are more people that dislike the art contemporany but too there are more artist than prefer make art contemporany that the common art. This art is a type of art that cannot be understand for all people.
All in all, likely it's the reason for that art contemporany isn't art for all people, because they don't understand this art.
Perhaps it's better not to think about the answer to that question

Damián Quiles Navarro -

I disagree with that contemporary art is not real art. Art is a different and difficult to see and understand the great artists but if you can understand it and therefore interpret their great art. Different colors are used and rare forms, but not not have to be real, because objects are not abstract or real landscapes, not to discriminate this art.
The stages of art there are evolving and you might not like, but enough to know of their art to be appreciated.

Alba Moreno Giménez -

A lot of people don´t like a modern and contemporany art because they considerate it things without sense.
This people is acostumbrated to clasic art ....paintings ...classic sculture...
They live in the past. The times are changing and the art too.
I think that modern art is a interesting way to see the world, but personally I don´t like a modern art because in my opinion the art-work looks like they weren´t been worked
like the classic arts- work.

Jonathan Martínez Lillo -

In my opinion, the modern and contemporary art is not art, because it's too weird and stupid. For me the real art is the classic that is the art that has survived over the centuries. I personally do not like the art, do not understand how a single point or a line can be considered art, but the definition of art in the dictionary says that `` art is any activity or product done by man with a purpose aesthetic or communicative, through which they express ideas or emotions''
I am not an art expert, so I can not judge whether a work is art or not, but my simple opinion, is that true art is the classic.

Ana Belén López Antón -

I am going to talk about the affirmation “modern and contemporary art is not real art”. I am not agree about that statement, in my opinion art is not only one, two or three things. Art is all around us, and definitely we can not say that modern or contemporary art is not a real art.
I think that we can not define art as a concrete model, such as modern art or gothic art or classic art. One picture or one building for me can be modern and for other person can be classic. The art is something so much objective.
For other part so much art is not considerate as art. If you go to the city centre of any city such as Venice or Paris you will see people playing violin, playing whatever instrument or even painting beautiful paintings on the floor. And sometimes it is not called art.
We have to make that art is also called art.

Sofia Palacio Monterde -

In my opinion modern art is art even if some people disagree with my opinion because it's true that it's a different way of art and some people may not like it but i think that every piece of art or every modern monument that makes you feel something even if it is surrealistic is art, like classic art.

Moreover every piece of classic art was modern when it had been made for example Barroque pieces were a new modern trend because for a long time art was just Renaissance productions but the Barroque trend broke the canon of that moment, which was Renaissance one and now we consider Brarroque pieces classic art.

Mireia Cano Villafaina -

From my point of view, Contemporany and Modern art it's less beautiful than classic art.
During past centuries, it have done many works of art, as La Giocconda, the fresh of Sistine Chapel or
David of Miguel Ángel. We could say that there are real works of art because they have being visited by milions of tourists during the year.
It's true that in the last century also artists were performed works as El Guernica, which it's also avowed all over the world, but in this century also emerged Vanguards, which I think that are abstract art and I don't like them.
In summary, classic art have been living many centuries because it's the real art.

Andrea Martínez -

In my opinion, considering myself an art-lover, this term is losing not its meaning but its essence. No one will ever complain about calling art the magnificent Baroque work of Caravaggio, as well nobody can deny the beauty of 'The Gates of Paradise' by Ghiberti.
On the other hand there're plenty debates about the legitimacy of calling art to modern art. It's, for example, a red dot on a white canvas art? For me the answer is no. I won't put at the same level Durero's 'Melencolia I' and the what Andy Warhol made.
But we're losing the true meaning of art, anything that makes us feel something big just by sensing it. Something beautiful.
So, although I don't consider the majority of contemporary art as art, I know that I would enjoy standing before 'The Gates of Hell' by Rodin, even if Rodin is a modern artist.
The points of view are endless,that's the true essence of art, anything can be beautiful depending on the eyes that look.

Mar Asensi Bañón. -

I disagree with that stament. Art has so many ways to be expressed, it just depends how artist want the audience to perceive it.
At first art just represented the reality as the artist saw it, was a realistic type of art, but as humanity has developed, with it has also developed new types of art, more appropiate of modern life or just artist wanted to turn the toast and claim a new way of expression.
One relevant example of it will be Andy Warhol he made 'pop art' of most day-to-day things and it is considered art, because not everybody have the genius mind of appling to everyday things artistic point of view and transform it into a work of art.

Raquel Mellado Culebras -

No, I am not agree with the statement. I don't know enough about art like for judge it, but I like paints. In my opinion, the modern and contemporary art is only a kind of art. Because for example, in my case, I think that the real art is the realistic painting pictures, the old art...the art of hundreds of years ago
I don't understand why are people who pays millions of pounds for things that are supposed ''art''. People values more than it should the modern art.

Beatriz Bosch Vila -

No, I disagree with this statement. I think modern art is just a different art. Previously everything was more perfectionist, and contemporary art comes to innovation. It is true that sometimes turns out to be a bit "strange", but it is art after all. The dictionary defines "art" as a virtue, disposition and ability to do something. So, if a person is able to build a building, but not following the classical traditions, why should we say it is not art? Inside each person there is a style, and that is what is transmitted with modern art, the individual art, but usually following a few prototypes, obviously. For me personally, I don't like classical art neither the modern, I'm more of abstract art, or the known "impressionist".

Marcos González Moreno -

Modern and contemporary art are often considerated not to be real art because of their oddity.
Personally, I don't really like the art. I don' think that a black spot on a white canvas can't be considered a very valuable piece of art but because the definition of art is "Whatever wich just has a aesthetic function" so, even the picture of the spot can be considered to be art following the definition.
Taking this into account, every piece of modern an contemporany art is, in fact, art, despite the people's liking.

German Herreiz Blasco -

Yes, I agree. I am not an expert in art but this thing called ``art´´ in my opinion isn´t art because is more strange and sometimes horrifying, for example, I read the other day an artist who painted her pictures with her vomit. If I see her picture I never buy, because it isn´t art, it is vomit, however people like and I don´t like why.
On the one hand it´s really that art only understand the experts so behind the first appearance but I don´t understand like pay millions for this pictures.