Blogia
Juan Comenius School

Bachillerato II - 2nd Writing (December 2012) If I were President NO MORE COMMENTS ACCEPTED

gravatar.com 

Write a brief essay with the Title: "If I were President" (about 75 words); you must use at least 3 connectors from the following

addition: besides, furthermore, moreover

contrast: despite that, nevertheless, otherwise

emphasis: certainly, indeed, in fact

example or illustration: for instance, in other words, in short, thus

summary: all in all, altogether, in summary, on the whole, therefore

* Autor: Daniel Fons Sánchez

If I were president many things>> I would change many things . First, I would lower reduce taxes for the poor people and I would rise raise taxes for the rich. Moreover, I would improve the education, health and sports. For instance, I would have build>> more sports facilities built, such as , gyms, sports halls, pavilions, etc. Altogether, we could to create a strong society>>, intelligent and healthy society, starting for the children. Besides, I would create promote jobs employs, and so end>>the crisies crisis would end. Nevertheless, these measures are few for in order to change a any society.

Fecha: 10/12/2012 19:08.

NB I build a gym (Yo mismo lo construyo), I have a gym built (lo mando contruir)

* Autor: Sergio Marí Calomarde

If I were president, I would change many things such as the educational policy, I wouldn’t make students learn some useless subjects, despite that, I wouldn’t reduce school time, making students study more hours of the real important ones, moreover I would forbid holydays holidays homework, holydays days off are times to relax, actually indeed. Therefore they shouldn’t be legal.
From my point of view, nowadays students have to study lots of plenty of unnecessary things that shouldn’t be obligatory compulsory, if this these things were not teached taught, student’s qualifications marks would be better.

Fecha: 11/12/2012 19:24.

Autor: Germán Herreiz Blasco

If I were president I would change many things, such as for example education, but above all me I want to focus on justice, since because you cannot consent allow that people who have killed it in the street, when they would that be in jail, however or all those who have stolen money - that they are unfortunately are many -, and not make them anything are not punished by having the charge because of the office that they have. , and That is unacceptable! In short, until a person does not change things now, they are going to become worse

Fecha: 15/12/2012 11:43.

such as es para enumeraciones

can not es incorrecto; cannot o can’t son las formas correctas

office = cargo político


Autor: Mar Asensi Bañón.

If I were presindent i I would change many things, because the nowadays current sistem system is not the correct one actually from my point of view.
I would reduces the taxes for the poor, and I will raise them for the rich ones.
I would give education, health care and justice by for free because there they are scential essential for a any society, as well as i I wouldn’t remove evict anyone people from their homes houses,due to the fact that they don’t have anyplace to go to.
To sum up, I will would change a lot of things if I will have had the any opportunity to do it so

Fecha: 17/12/2012 21:55.

I, always capital letter

reduces is for the 3rd person and never after would

Review Conditional clauses: 1) if + present, will; 2) if + past, would

 


Autor: Diego Cabrera

If I were president I would change many things because I think that the today’s political economic policy model is not correct. I would propose the capitalist model; inasmuch, as in my view point, it is the best one. Some countries which have got this model system,for instance EEUU the USA, they have emerged from the crisis.

This system is very simple, it facilitates helps people to buy things in shops for this it reduces taxes producing that society consumes spend more money. Furthermore the government economically>> helps companies in an economic way.
In summary these measures produce that people purchase more and factories manufacture more products and all this produces work for people

In short, If I were president i would change the economic model because in my view point it is the form way in order to we will emerge from the crisis in a near future.

Fecha: 27/12/2012 14:49.


Autor: Sofia Palacio Monterde

If I were president I wouldn’t be like most of the presidents we have nowadays. I feel that our society seems to be democratic and respectful but actually lots of people in our country aren’t happy with their lifes lives. I think that if I were president I would change many things for instance I wouldn’t make a politics to protect big companies but small ones and I would try to make long time long-term contracts to work not just works of one or two months one month or two because it provides creates unemployment. And of course I would respect a lot am for public schools and hospitals because I see them necessary to develop our society and moreover I wouldn’t do like most of the presidents: I wouldn’t make a politics specific policy for me to earn more money!

Fecha: 29/12/2012 16:11.


Autor: Ana Belén López Antón

If I was were the president, I wouldn’t look after my interests. I would look after economy, society and workers interests.
In the first place Firstly, relating with to the educative system, I wouldn’t make cutbacks in education. Nowadays, Spanish education has many cutbacks and the children can’t study as they used to do some years ago. They receive fewer and lower scholarships. So With that the young Spanish youth are is less educated.
Relating Linked to the economy, I would increase only the taxes of to the richest families. It would probably be negative for me, as I wouldn’t count with rely on the support of the privileged classes. But I think that, with that that’s why the economy can improve.
About works jobs and workers, I wouldn’t reduce the salary salaries nor the number of workers. Instead, I would eliminate the machines that take jobs, and in that their place I would put enlist workers who can do that work perfectly. That There can be another reform to improve the work.
To summarize, If I was were the president I would do more things that aren’t doing now, and surely I would change the economy, etc. for the society, not for me.

Fecha: 05/01/2013 10:45.


Autor: Efraín Jiménez Molina

If I were president, I would change many things. I would care for the majority, and mainly, I would look after the field of education and health, because they are areas that mustn’t be touched as bad as today. They should be free and easy to get by everyone at in our society, because they are necessary for the population. I would also make life easier for the poor people, I would reduce their taxes and I would increase the taxes for richers’ people

Fecha: 07/01/2013 16:57.


Autor: Guillermo Aucejo Franco

If I were president I would change many things in society. Firstly, it would make public the entire << public education and health like it was.
Besides significantly reduce the VAT and duty to facilitate payment of housing for families with money problems. Nevertheless, it would have to have a preference for some families than for others.
All in all, efectuaria I would take all possible measures to make life easier for society.

Fecha: 08/01/2013 20:22.


9 comentarios

Guillermo Aucejo Franco -

If I were president I would change many things in society. First, it would make the entire public education and health was.
Besides significantly reduce the VAT and duty to facilitate payment of housing for families with money problems. Nevertheless would have to have a preference for some families than for others.
All in all, efectuaria all possible measures to make life easier for society.

Efraín Jiménez Molina -

If I were president, I would change many things. I would care for the majority, and mainly, I would look after the field of education and health, because they are areas that mustn’t be touched as bad as today. They should be free and easy to get by everyone at society, because they are necesary for the population. I would also make life easier for the poor people, I would reduce their taxes and I would increase the richers’.

Ana Belén López Antón -

If I was the president, I wouldn’t look after my interests. I would look after economy, society and workers interests.
In the first place, relating with the educative system, I wouldn’t make cutbacks in education. Nowadays, Spanish education has many cutbacks and the children can’t study as they used to do some years ago. They receive fewer and lower scholarships. With that the young Spanish are less educate.
Relating to the economy, I would increase only the taxes of the richest families. It would probably be negative for me, as I wouldn’t count with the support of the privileged classes. But I think that, with that the economy can improve.
About works and workers, I wouldn’t reduce the salary nor the workers. Instead, I would eliminate the machines that take jobs, and in that place I would put workers who can do that work perfectly. That can be another reform to improve the work.
To summarize, If I was the president I would do more things that aren’t doing now, and surely I would change the economy, etc. for the society, not for me.

Sofia Palacio Monterde -

If I were president I wouldn't be like most of the presidents we have nowadays. I feel that our society seems to be democratic and respectful but actually lots of people in our country aren’t happy with their lifes. I think that if I were president I would change many things for instance I wouldn’t make a politic to protect big companies but small ones and I would try to make long time contracts to work not just works of one or two months because it provides unemployment. And of course I would respect a lot public schools and hospitals because I see them necessary to develop our society and moreover I wouldn’t do like most of the presidents: I wouldn’t make a politic for me to earn more money!

Diego Cabrera -

If I were president I would change many things because I think that the political economic model is not correct. I would propose the capitalist model inasmuch as in my view point it is the best. Some countries which have got this model,for instance EEUU, they have emerged from the crisis.

This system is very simple, it facilitates people to buy things in shops for this it reduces taxes producing that society consumes more. Furthermore the government economically helps companies.
In summary these measures produce that people purchase more and factories manufacture more products and all this produces work for people

In short, If I were president i would change the economic model because in my view point it is the form in order to we will emerge from the crisis in a near future.

Mar Asensi Bañón. -

If I were presindent i would change many things, because the nowadays sistem is not the correct actually from my point of view.
I would reduces the taxes for the poor, and I will raise them for the rich ones.
I would give education, health and justice by free there are scential for a society, as well as i wouldn't remove anyone from their homes,due to they don't have anyplace to go to.
To sum up I will change lot of things if I will have the opportunity to do it

Germán Herreiz Blasco -

If I were president I would change many things, such as for example education, but above all me focus on justice, since you can not consent that people who have killed it in the street, when they would that be in jail, or all those who have stolen money, that unfortunately are many, and not make them anything by having the charge that have, and that is unacceptable. In short, until a person not change things now, they are going to worse

Sergio Marí Calomarde -

If I were president, I would change many things such as the educational policy, I wouldn’t make students learn some useless subjects, despite that, I wouldn’t reduce school time, making students study more hours of the real important ones, moreover I would forbid holydays homework, holydays are times to relax actually, therefore they shouldn’t be legal.
From my point of view, nowadays students have to study lots of unnecessary things that shouldn’t be obligatory, if this things were not teached, student’s qualifications would be better.

Daniel Fons Sánchez -

If I were president many things would change. First, I would lower taxes for poor people and would rise taxes for rich. Moreover improve the education, health and sports. For instance I build more sports facilities, such as, gyms, sports halls, pavilions, etc. Altogether to create a strong society, intelligent and healthy, starting for the children. Besides I would create jobs and so end the crises. Nevertheless these measures are few for change a society.